View online edition


Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Recognizes RCSJ Administrator

Rowan College of South Jersey’s Vice President of Student Services Judy Atkinson has been selected as a Distinguished College Administrator award winner. This award recognizes college leaders for their outstanding support of student success at their respective schools.

As one of her duties as Vice President of Student Services, Atkinson oversees the RCSJ Phi Theta Kappa (PTK ) Honor Society on the Gloucester and Cumberland campuses. She works closely with RCSJ PTK staff advisors to provide leadership in the planning and implementation of excellent academic opportunities for RCSJ students throughout the year.

Atkinson was nominated for this award by RCSJ PTK students, who are the highest-achieving students on both campuses. To become a PTK member, students must be enrolled and have completed at least 12 credits while earning a minimum GPA of 3.5. To remain a member, students must maintain a 3.25 GPA. The students nominated Atkinson due to her hard work and dedication to both chapters of PTK and providing more opportunities and stronger pathways to college completion, transfer, and employment.

“Vice President Atkinson is an instrumental pillar of PTK and an altruistic leader who never fails to engage in our community. No one deserves this award more than she, because of her ongoing support to PTK and hardworking dedication to Rowan College of South Jersey,” says PTK vice president of Hallmarks, Isabella Teti.

Atkinson is also being recognized for supporting students’ learning both inside and outside the classroom, offering a better college experience while attending RCSJ. “I am humbly honored by being selected as a recipient of this award and grateful for the opportunity to support and serve all RCSJ students in their endeavors,” says vice president Atkinson.

Atkinson will be honored at Phi Theta Kappa’s Annual Convention, April 20-22 at the Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. After the President’s Luncheon on Friday, April 21, Atkinson will be presented with her award in front of thousands of students, advisors, college presidents, and friends. Visit