Fifty-Eight Inducted Into Vineland High School National Honor Society

From left: April Marchesano-Hemminger, advisor, Krishna Patel, historian; Julianna Giordano, vice president; Nina Caprice, president; Ankit Kapadia, secretary; and Sarah King, treasurer.

Fifty-eight Vineland High School students have achieved the highest honor bestowed on an American high school scholar—acceptance into the National Honor Society. The ceremony was held in the auditorium of VHS South, before an audience of parents, family members, and friends. On stage and lit only by the candles they held, the new NHS members took the oath of office.

The inductees include:

Amelia Abruscato, Jessica Abruscato*, Destiny Acosta, Emma Barbera, Brooke Benvenuti*, Aaliyah Calderon*, Amanda Cao*, Isabella Cagno, Nina Caprice, Kaylee Carlson, Luis Castro, Ezriela Chaniz-Rico, Jonathan Choo*, Faviana Cohen, Omarly Cruz-Lovera, Bailey Dickenson*, Brooke Dickenson*, Zara Elahi*, Selina Eldridge*, Dylan Fernandez, Warren Fernandez, Delaney Fisher, Zoe Frisko, Julianna Giordano, Carli Hullihen*, Emily Jones, Ankit Kapadia, Harpreet Kaur*, Sarah King, Beth Kraus, Brianna Lagarez, Jacob Lago, Angelina Lewis*, Kevin London, Tamira Lopez, Sean Lopez*, Abigail Maines, Marissa Marchese, Jessica Melo, Natalie Muessig*, Tyler Muessig*, Nicole Ortega, Krishna Patel, Preet Patel, Sahil Patel, Jeremy Rasmussen, Samantha Reuss, Andrew Rodriguez, Arianna Sanchez, Erica Sanchez-Villanueva, Madison Smith*, Jordon Soboloski, Vincenzo Speranza*, Emily Stanker*, James Virtucio, Kimberly Zarate, Kiana Zheng*, and Michelle Zheng* (* denotes new inductees).

Business Spotlight

Let your potential customers learn about what makes your business special!

Spotlight your business in the SNJ Today Community Newspaper and on  Just click on the submit your business today button to find out how.