View online edition


Hunter Named NJ Chamber Alliance Partner of the Year

Greater Vineland Chamber of Commerce (GVCC) Executive Director Dawn Hunter has been named by the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce as its NJ Chamber Alliance Partner of the Year. This is the first time the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce has recognized an Alliance partner. Hunter will be recognized at the 2023 State Chamber Legislative and Business Awards Reception on Wednesday, October 11, at the Manasquan River Golf Club in Brielle.

A native of Hingham, MA, Hunter has served as GVCC executive director since 2010. A graduate of Eastern Nazarene College with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management and Bay State College with an Associate of Science degree in Travel & Tourism, she has lived in Vineland 20 years with her husband Joe.

Hunter believes in giving back to her community and has served on numerous boards and committees over the years. Currently, she is serving on the Cape May, Cumberland & Salem Counties Workforce Development Board, the New Jersey State Chamber of Commerce Alliance, and Rowan College of South Jersey Entrepreneurship Advisory Committee. In Vineland, she has served on the Downtown Improvement District Economic Vitality Committee, the Green Committee, the Vineland Public Schools Community Partnership Action Committee, and the Rotary Club’s Marketing & Promotions Committee.

Hunter is a member of several clubs and organizations. She is most proud of her membership and volunteerism with the Rotary Club of Vineland, and in the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) with the Independence Hall Chapter of Philadelphia. In the IHC- NSDAR, she is currently serving as the chairperson of the America250 Committee that focuses on activities celebrating America’s 250th Anniversary.

Since 1996, the NJ State Chamber of Commerce has recognized outstanding state legislators and proactive business leaders for the work they do to ensure New Jersey is business-friendly, economically successful and a great place to live and work. Legislative Award winners are selected based on their voting records, bill sponsorships, committee votes and overall history of supporting economic growth.

The four New Jersey legislators who will be recognized are Senators Joe Lagana and Holly Schepisi, Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin and Assembly Minority Leader John DiMaio. Business Advocate of the Year honorees are CSG Law Firm Member Dennis Toft, NJ Department of Transportation Commissioner Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti and Governor’s Office staffers Eric Brophy and Chuck Richman.

The State Chamber and Business Awards Reception is held every two years, attracting high-ranking representatives from Trenton and the private sector to recognize outstanding state legislators and pro-active business leaders for promoting a favorable business climate in New Jersey.

For more information about the event, call the NJ State Chamber of Commerce at 609-989-7888 or visit