College Play Nominated for Six Perry Awards

The Department of Theatre at Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland has received six 2019 Perry Award nominations from the New Jersey Association of Community Theaters for its April 2019 production of Play On, the comedic story of a theater group trying to put on a play.

The 2019 Perry Award nominees are:
• Outstanding Production of a Play: Deborah Bradshaw, Director and Producer
• Outstanding Direction of a Play: Deborah Bradshaw
• Outstanding Lead Actor in a Play: George Scully
• Outstanding Lead Actress in a Play: Britney Jones
• Outstanding Costume Design of a Play: Deborah Bradshaw, Linda Scully and Brooke Luciano
• Outstanding Scenic Design of a Play: Chris Totora and Patrick Ahearn

This year’s Perry Award winners will be announced on September 15 at the Union County Arts Center during an awards gala at the Union County Performing Arts Center in Rahway, NJ.

Business Spotlight

Let your potential customers learn about what makes your business special!

Spotlight your business in the SNJ Today Community Newspaper and on  Just click on the submit your business today button to find out how.